Things are moving fast between the upcoming end of the semester and the events that have been going on. Last weekend I helped at a fund raiser for The Young Woman's Caucus for their trip to New York. It was a fun and successful day thanks to everyone involved (and the pasties were delicious.)
The next big event is the Fashion Show that is on November 20th in which I will be both modeling and showing some of my own clothing. 
As for my studio work I have been severely distracted with fan art--not just any fan art--Cowboy Bebop fan art. So I've taken a break from Tinders to work in high contrast and with some of my favorite space cowboys. I don't have photos of what I'm working on right now, but I do have an example of the technique I am using. This specific piece was a gift for someone, the character Master Chief from Halo (I hope that information is correct. I take no credit for the character, it is not mine--I didn't even want to paint the thing--have you seen the armor those characters wear?!)
Picture
7/14/2012 01:51:27 am

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.