Diploma Works pitch went very well. I got positive feedback and some suggestions that re-fueled my inspiration for my project. I've also been working on a side project--just for fun--using a medium other then watercolor and in a larger size. My classes are going well too, I've been trying to do more ideations for character designs, but have ended up doing more writing then drawing. I've just been filing it under the 'research' part of Diploma Works. 
The fail part involves me personally (thankfully my miss-haps have not effected to many innocent bystanders.) For what-ever-reason I was extremely forgetful yesterday. First--right away at breakfast I lost my favorite pair of gloves (now these are no ordinary gloves they are SKELETON gloves that I bought for a dollar and cut the fingers off so they're FINGERLESS SKELETON gloves. And I love them.) So I was searching all over for these gloves and couldn't find them any-wear. After a while I told the Cafeterians (the nice people that work in the cafeteria) that I had lost my gloves and to keep their eye out for them if they could. Just as my roommate and I were about to leave she poked the hood on my jacket...and found my gloves. (This is the 'fail moment') I NEVER put my gloves in my hood. So thanks to my wonderful roommate I was re-united with my gloves, BUT because of all the commotion over them I forgot my sack lunch in the cafeteria. 
Then after my morning class I was locked out of my room--WITH MY KEYS. Now I can understand being locked out without your keys, but WITH your keys? No. That shouldn't happen. So after a few minutes of fighting awkwardly in the hall with my door the lock finally decided to let me into my room. 
Finally in my Publications class I forgot my glasses case at my computer. Normally this wouldn't be a problem, but I need my case for my glasses because they're reading glasses and I need the case so they don't get smashed in my backpack by all my art supplies (and yes I always carry a fair amount of art supplies with me were-ever I go.) So after walking to my studio--realizing I forgot my case I walked back to the computer lab, grabbed the culprit, mumbled something about being forgetful and jogged downstairs to my Life Drawing class where I was hit by a wall of fumes from the students spraying their charcoal drawings with fixative and spent the rest of class trying to draw while light headed. 
And that was my day. Ta-Da! 
Heres a picture to look at after reading about my awkward life situations:
Picture
Mary
10/28/2010 01:01:56 am

Hey,
Don't worry about being forgetful it happens to the best of us. You should have seen how bad I was last year. Not so much the first semester but the second one I was bad. I was always doing something weather it was going to class, eating, work study, or working out. So often times I would remember something and forget another. Keep your head up. :)

Reply
5/31/2012 08:26:24 pm

will come back quickly

Reply
7/11/2012 04:56:20 am

Good info bro

Reply



Leave a Reply.